SHOWTECH - The Leading International Trade Fair for
Theater and Event Technology

The STAGE EVENT TECH trade fair of the DTHG will be renamed and will take place in 2023 - also at the request of many exhibitors and visitors - again under the name SHOWTECH in Berlin.

SHOWTECH has always been the international trade fair and conference for theater and event technology in the heart of Berlin. Started in 1984, since 1986 with DTHG participation, the renowned trade fair celebrates a brilliant comeback in the summer of 2023 in vibrant Berlin!

From June 5 to 8, 2023, SHOWTECH will bring together renowned manufacturers of stage and event technology with trade visitors from the worlds of culture and media, and offer globally active companies an important forum for presenting innovative products and services. Two and a half days of pure trade fair for undisturbed exchange are followed by one and a half days of conference with renowned experts on a wide range of topics. In keeping with the motto "From trade fair to event", the presentation of the Product Award for the most innovative products of the exhibitors present forms the highlight between the trade fair and the conference.

SHOWTECH - SCHEDULE

SHOWTECH FAIR: June 5-7, 2023 - Tickets from 02.23
SHOWTECH CONGRESS: June 7-8, 2023 - Tickets from 02.23
SHOWTECH NIGHT FAIR PARTY: June 6, 2023 - Tickets from 02.23

 

Become an exhibitor now and be part of it

SHOWTECH attracts numerous top-class industry experts to the capital for four days and creates space for professional meetings in the event and technology sector.

Secure your spot on the show floor and meet technical experts, talented creatives and key decision makers from across the industry.

Here you will find the entire range of products and topics.

Subscribe to the SHOWTECH newsletter

Sign up and receive all news immediately in your mailbox.

SHOWTECH Highlights

Meet renowned companies, trainers and schools, professional associations, theater, event and film people from all over the world - from Scandinavia and the Baltic States to Portugal, Spain and Italy.

At SHOWTECH, architects meet engineers and manufacturers, artists meet directors and producers, and professionals meet the public. Whether film, theater or event - SHOWTECH deliberately addresses all the players behind the scenes. This makes SHOWTECH the ideal setting for interdisciplinary exchange, contact cultivation and cross-industry networking.

Get ready for deep insights into technical and construction solutions, big visions of the future and exciting debates in our colorful congress program on June 7 and 8, 2023. You can expect keynotes, discussions and, workshops on topics from theater design, sound design, VR/AR, stage lighting, ventilation, construction and refurbishment, equipment and décor construction, health, safety, sustainability and training issues.

In the heart of Berlin, just a few hundred meters from Potsdamer Platz, the STATION-Berlin with its industrial charm and extraordinary architecture offers a unique setting for an unforgettable happening. Events that started or grew with the support of STATION-Berlin are now among the flagships of Berlin's event calendar.

SHOWTECH – Die internationale Leitmesse für
Theater- und Veranstaltungstechnik

Die Messe STAGE EVENT TECH der DTHG wird umbenannt und findet 2023 – auch auf Wunsch vieler Aussteller und Besucher – wieder unter dem Namen SHOWTECH in Berlin statt.

SHOWTECH ist seit jeher die internationale Messe mit Konferenz für Theater- und Veranstaltungstechnik mitten in Berlin. 1984 gestartet, seit 1986 mit DTHG-Beteiligung, feiert die renommierte Fachmesse im Sommer 2023 im vibrierenden Berlin ein fulminantes Comeback!

Vom 5. bis zum 8. Juni 2023 bringt die SHOWTECH namhafte Hersteller von Bühnen- und Veranstaltungstechnik mit Fachpublikum aus Kultur und Medien zusammen und bietet global agierenden Unternehmen ein wichtiges Forum zur Präsentation innovativer Produkte und Dienstleistungen. Nach zweieinhalb Tagen reiner Messe für ungestörten Austausch folgen eineinhalb Tage Konferenz mit renommierten Expertinnen und Experten zu einem breit gefächerten Themenspektrum. Ganz nach dem Motto „Von der Messe zum Ereignis“ bildet die Verleihung des Produktawards für die innovativsten Produkte der anwesenden Aussteller den Höhepunkt zwischen Messe und Kongress.

SHOWTECH – ZEITPLAN

SHOWTECH MESSE: 5.– 7. Juni 2023 – Tickets ab 02.23
SHOWTECH KONGRESS: 7.– 8. Juni 2023 – Tickets ab 02.23
MESSEPARTY SHOWTECH NIGHT: 6. Juni 2023 – Tickets ab 02.23

 

Jetzt Aussteller werden und dabei sein

Die SHOWTECH zieht vier Tage lang zahlreiche hochkarätige Branchenexperten in die Hauptstadt und schafft Raum für professionelle Begegnungen im Event-und Technologiebereich.

Sichern Sie sich Ihren Platz auf der Ausstellungsfläche und treffen Sie technische Experten, talentierte Kreative und wichtige Entscheidungsträger aus der gesamten Branche.

Hier finden Sie das gesamte Produkt- und Themenspektrum.

Abonnieren Sie den SHOWTECH-Newsletter

Melden Sie sich an und erhalten Sie alle News sofort in Ihr Mail-Postfach.

SHOWTECH Highlights

Treffen Sie namenhafte Firmen, Ausbilder und Schulen, Berufsverbände, Theater-, Event- und Filmmenschen aus der ganzen Welt – von Skandinavien über das Baltikum bis nach Portugal, Spanien und Italien.

Auf der SHOWTECH treffen Architekten auf Ingenieure und Hersteller, Künstler auf Intendanten und Produzenten und Fachleute auf Publikum. Ob Film, Theater oder Event – die SHOWTECH wendet sich bewusst an alle Akteure hinter den Kulissen. Damit ist die SHOWTECH das ideale Setting für den interdisziplinären Austausch, für Kontaktpflege und branchenübergreifendes Netzwerken.

Machen Sie sich bereit für tiefe Einblicke in technische und bauliche Lösungen, große Zukunftsvisionen und spannende Debatten in unserem bunten Kongressprogramm am 7. und 8. Juni 2023. Es erwarten Sie Keynotes, Diskussionen und, Workshops zu Themen aus den Bereichen Theaterdesign, Sounddesign, VR/AR, Bühnenbeleuchtung, Lüftung, Bau und Sanierung, Ausstattung und Dekobau, Fragen zu Gesundheit, Sicherheit, Nachhaltigkeit und Ausbildung.

Im Herzen Berlins, nur wenige hundert Meter vom Potsdamer Platz entfernt, bietet die STATION-Berlin mit ihrem industriellen Charme und der außergewöhnlichen Architektur eine einzigartige Kulisse für ein unvergessliches Happening. Events, die mit Unterstützung der STATION-Berlin gestartet bzw. gewachsen sind, gehören heute zu den Aushängeschildern des Berliner Veranstaltungskalenders.